2018 AGU Ocean Sciences Section Awardees and Named Lecturers

The 2018 section awardees and named lecturers have been selected for the Fall Meeting. Congratulations to our colleagues, especially those representing the Ocean Sciences!

Ocean Sciences Voyager Award
Andréa G. Grottoli, Ohio State University

Rachel Carson Lecture
Claire B. Paris-Limouzy, Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science, University of Miami

William S. and Carelyn Y. Reeburgh Lecture
Allan Devol, University of Washington

Harald Sverdrup Lecture
Raymond Schmitt, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution

Cesare Emiliani Lecture
Jean Lynch-Stieglitz, Georgia Institute of Technology

Click image for full list and article: Bell, R., and M. A. Holmes (2018), 2018 AGU section awardees and named lecturers, Eos, 99, https://doi.org/10.1029/2018EO103599. Published on 30 July 2018.