AGU Elections

AGU 2014 Election

Election results for the OS Section (AGU Elections Page)

President-elect: Eileen Hofmann
Secretary, Biological Oceanography: Heidi Sosik
Secretary, Physical Oceanography: Victoria Coles


For 2015–2016 the elected officers will be:
President: Lynne Talley, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
President-elect: Eileen Hofmann, Old Dominion University
Past President: James W. Murray, University of Washington
Secretary, Biological Oceanography: Heidi Sosik, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Secretary, Physical Oceanography: Victoria Coles, Horn Point Laboratory
Secretary, Marine Geology and Geophysics: Deborah Hutchinson U.S. Geological Survey
Secretary, Marine Geochemistry: Adina Paytan University of California, Santa Cruz