April 15, 2018: AGU Award nomination deadlines

The OS Section of AGU recognizes the professional accomplishments of its members as AGU Fellows and through the Ocean Sciences Award, the Early Career Award, the Voyager Award, the Sverdrup, Rachel Carson, Emiliani and Reeburgh Lectures and the Outstanding Student Paper award. In addition, many Ocean Sciences Section members are honored by the Union as Medalists, including most importantly the Maurice Ewing Medal. See the AGU Honors Page, the AGU Ocean Sciences Honors Page, or contact the OS Honors and Recognition committee for more information.

Nominations are due April 15 for the following Ocean Section awards: